you're reading...
Daily living with MS, Family & Friends, MS Symptoms

Love is all around…


My sister got married last week. It was the best weekend that I have had in a very long time.  I was surrounded by so many people that I love.  She looked amazing, a stunning bride.  I actually don’t think that I have ever seen her look so happy.DPP_0127

There has been a fantastic build up over the last few months, it was like Christmas coming early.  We had the hen, the clothes shopping, the invite and then the weekend.  I was a little concerned about my MS, I was afraid that I would fall and cut my knees before the wedding and spoil the look of the fab dress that I was wearing.

So to prepare, I did a number of things, I got a lot of rest, I had a Reiki and Bio Energy session, I went to see Sean Boylan and continued to take his herbs, I had physio and visited an Osteopath for my back.  A lot of things that I think were so worth it.  On the day, I had some extra help, I believe that Mum was there, she minded me, I didn’t fall despite the wedding being in a marquee.  A butterfly appeared in the room where Tracey was getting ready and then we all knew that Mum was there.  She wouldn’t miss her daughters wedding.  Kieran was also my knight in shinning armor, he did some extra minding, helping in the places where the ground was unsteady and looked very hot.

So do yourself a favour when you have an important event coming up, prepare, give your body plenty of time to rest and do whatever it is that makes you feel better.

IMG_1514Eliminate any stress and allow yourself to give and receive love.  That is what allows the body to heal, being in the best place possible.

About msinthecity

I am I suppose many things, a former world champion kickboxer, an image consultant, a planner but fundamentally a happy lady who has multiple sclerosis..

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Love is all around…

  1. Oh Nicola, you’ve managed to make me cry again…the part about the butterfly in the room and the significance to your dear mum is just beautiful. Thank you so much for being such an inspiration. You looked really amazing in that wonderful pink dress! So happy to hear you’re in such a good place x

    Posted by sharonmhoy | September 21, 2014, 3:35 pm

What do you think? Was the post helpful

a heartbreaking msblog of staggering genius*

Tales of my MScapades and non-MScapades.

It's Only A Bruise

(and it's okay to ask me about it.)

5 boys and a dog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

High Heels & Apron Strings Blog

New generation Irish Mammy sharing her musings in love, life & parenting

