you're reading...
Daily living with MS, Diet, Interesting Facts and Sayings :-), Mind Body Spirit, Multiple Sclerosis, Overcoming Multiple Sclerosis, Uncategorized

Whatever it Takes…


Self HelpSo a lot has happened since my last post, we had our first OMS Ireland meet up on Sunday 27th April, it was a great success, I met some AMAZING people who all think like me…
We shared stories, passed on tips and discussed the self help interventions that OMS teach you. It was an inspiring afternoon with a diverse group of people from across the country with different types of MS.

We decided to keep the momentum going and set up Whatever It TAKES on Facebook, it is a private group that we can use to ask questions, highlight findings and offer support. I am really enjoying it, with some people who know a lot and some people who are new to the program.

If you are interested, friend request me up on Facebook and let me know you are interested, I will then add you. I can’t add someone who is not my friend. If you want to unfriend me after that is ok.

On another note, like most people with MS, I have good and bad days. The bad days are mainly due to my weaker left leg and dropped left foot. I am always looking for ways to strengthen it/improve its function. So one of my friends contacted me, there is a standing hip abductor machine going and I am getting all excited. I have used one before and it works on the exact muscle that is weak, you do front/back and inside/outside reps, it works the whole joint. I really think that it would be a good investment. I am following the OMS program and feeling good but my leg is still weak, this could really help to strengthen it up. It would also help me to do more exercise, it is the only OMS principle that I don’t do enough off. So I think that I will buy it..

Let me know if you have something that worked for you?

About msinthecity

I am I suppose many things, a former world champion kickboxer, an image consultant, a planner but fundamentally a happy lady who has multiple sclerosis..

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think? Was the post helpful

a heartbreaking msblog of staggering genius*

Tales of my MScapades and non-MScapades.

It's Only A Bruise

(and it's okay to ask me about it.)

5 boys and a dog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

High Heels & Apron Strings Blog

New generation Irish Mammy sharing her musings in love, life & parenting

