you're reading...
Daily living with MS, Diet, Family & Friends, Foot Drop, Happiness, Image, MS Symptoms, Multiple Sclerosis, Overcoming Multiple Sclerosis

Love and Support… My Recovery Diary day 144


Raw Blueberry Cheesecake
I am sorry that I haven’t posted in a while. I suppose that life has just gotten in the way.

For the past couple of weeks, I have been really really happy.. I have a wonderful partner who makes me feel loved so unconditionally and completely that I am going around with a permanent grin on my face
But what is making this even better is the OMS program, I have spoken to a number of ladies who were interested in the program and now they are doing it, which makes me really happy, the fact that I can get through to someone and give them hope is amazing.. I really believe in the approach and now I am not alone..

We also set up a Facebook Ireland OMS page –

The next task is to arrange a get together.. It will be one of my NY resolutions. I find being on the program a number of years that having support from like minded people is the secret, family are great but they don’t always get it, they will offer you chocolate cake without realizing the consequences, an OMSer does get it.. The OMS main webpage also has a great forum, that is a valuable resource for answers and a place to ask questions

The other interesting thing is that I have this mad urge to exercise, it is such a nice feeling. For months, I have been trying to do a bit but the back has been too sore. It is now settling and I have started back in the gym and on my exercise bike.. The last few days my dropped foot has been paining me so I think going a little slower is probably called for, as someone said on the forum, it can be 2 steps forward followed by 1 step back.. But it is progress no matter how slowly..

Finally I recently I read about the deliciously Ella blog, , The food is vegan and dairy/sugarfree, it is really good. I have made the crumble and the cheesecake (above picture) and they were yummy!

About msinthecity

I am I suppose many things, a former world champion kickboxer, an image consultant, a planner but fundamentally a happy lady who has multiple sclerosis..

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think? Was the post helpful

a heartbreaking msblog of staggering genius*

Tales of my MScapades and non-MScapades.

It's Only A Bruise

(and it's okay to ask me about it.)

5 boys and a dog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

High Heels & Apron Strings Blog

New generation Irish Mammy sharing her musings in love, life & parenting

