you're reading...
Daily living with MS, Diet, Family & Friends, Foot Drop, Happiness, Multiple Sclerosis, Overcoming Multiple Sclerosis

Nothing tastes as good as walking feels… My Recovery Diary – Day 88


recovery 3
A lot has happened since my last Recovery post. I had my Mum’s anniversary mass, I went on holidays and I was in Killarney with my sisters..

I am really Happy because finally things seem to be coming together for me. My sisters and Kieran all think that I am definitely walking better since fully implementing the OMS program. It is such a relief to feel that you are finally on the right road. My years with MS have shown me that it is not nice, so feeling like you are taking control of MS is very empowering.

I met a wonderful lady, who is also following the program, we have been a great support to each other. Bouncing ideas off each other and getting advice on how to overcome some practical issues until our recoveries begin..

I am doing great with the new diet, my Vit D and medication. Meditation happens every other day. Exercise is my weakness, not because I am lazy but because the issues with my back have been preventing it. Hopefully it will all settle down soon.

So how are you doing? Do you think that following the OMS program will bring you stability?

I will admit that starting the diet was hard but now I love what I eat..

I read a post on the Overcoming MS website, a lady and her husband who followed the program but just didn’t know if they believed they thought it might work but then 12 months later and they know it works, it has gone full circle from something that sounds promising to something that you believe in 100%..

We have also started an Overcoming MS Ireland page, please log on and like it.. I don’t think that the below link is working, please use the one on the right hand side bar. no 3. I would like the page to be facilitate those of us in Ireland meeting up and encouraging each other..

Please let me know how things are going for you xx

About msinthecity

I am I suppose many things, a former world champion kickboxer, an image consultant, a planner but fundamentally a happy lady who has multiple sclerosis..

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think? Was the post helpful

a heartbreaking msblog of staggering genius*

Tales of my MScapades and non-MScapades.

It's Only A Bruise

(and it's okay to ask me about it.)

5 boys and a dog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

High Heels & Apron Strings Blog

New generation Irish Mammy sharing her musings in love, life & parenting

