you're reading...
Daily living with MS, Mind Body Spirit, Overcoming Multiple Sclerosis

Overcoming Multiple Sclerosis Ireland


OMS

As most of you are aware, I am a huge advocate for the OMS program..  It just makes loads of sense.  I have not stabilised my MS or recovered function but I believe in it, why because Prof George Jelinek does an absolutely wonderful job explaining how things fit…  He is a wonderful man, with an amazing attitude, a doctor and a person with MS, so he just gets it.

I have become very active on the OMS Forum and have found it to be a great place for answers, when something is troubling you or doesn’t feel right, there are many people who have experience with MS and they give you hints and tips to get through something.
Overcoming MS

OMS provides hope, something that as an MSer we don’t always hear.  I would really like to meet up with anyone from Ireland so we are setting up an OMS Ireland page that I hope we can use to promote the program and arrange meet ups..
Overcoming MS Ireland

Please share and like the FB page.

Hope you are wonderfully well

About msinthecity

I am I suppose many things, a former world champion kickboxer, an image consultant, a planner but fundamentally a happy lady who has multiple sclerosis..

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Overcoming Multiple Sclerosis Ireland

  1. Hi Nic, What did you mean by ‘fully implemneting the OMS diet:. Could you explain please in case I haven’t FULLY done it.I think I have but you have got me worried in case I have missed something.

    Thanks
    Ann

    Posted by bakewellpowells | December 5, 2013, 8:56 pm
    • Hi Ann
      Thank you for your comment. I think I was mixing up Swank and OMS. I was still eating meat, I didn’t do the fish oil thing correctly for the 9 months and I occasionally had some forbidden food, at a birthday party or some occasion. Seeing Dr Jelinek in July made me realize that I needed to make changes which I have done now.
      I still have 2 areas to work on, do more meditation and eliminate jellies.
      I hope that all is great with you.
      Mind yourself.
      Nicola
      PS I think that things were really hard for me as I knew nobody on the program so people didn’t encourage me to stay on the right path, quite the opposite. Today things are much better as I have a number of friends that are doing the program and we support each other.

      Posted by msinthecity | December 6, 2013, 10:28 am

What do you think? Was the post helpful

a heartbreaking msblog of staggering genius*

Tales of my MScapades and non-MScapades.

It's Only A Bruise

(and it's okay to ask me about it.)

5 boys and a dog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

High Heels & Apron Strings Blog

New generation Irish Mammy sharing her musings in love, life & parenting

