you're reading...
Daily living with MS, Family & Friends, Happiness, Mind Body Spirit, Multiple Sclerosis

My mum is gone 6 years…


Fam Maur ad Brendan  25 Aug 3
Do you know that when you lose someone you love it is so surreal. It is 6 years since my Mum passed away but it still seems like yesterday, like she is going to walk through the door any minute, even though I know that it can’t happen. This is a picture of my family and my Mum’s oldest sister with her husband and me, we took it the day of the anniversary mass..

I miss her so much and yet sometimes I really believe that she is here. The day of the mass I wore the below shoes and I walked without any stumbling or falling.. I think she was holding me up.. She read the Overcoming MS book before she died and was as excited as me about the future. Shoes with heals :)

She was a very strong amazing woman, one who loved her family. She worked hard and enjoyed life. She was very glamerous and very kind. I was so lucky that she was my Mum. MS is a bitch of an illness and she was so supportive, she helped to come to terms with it, she loved me so so much.

She also did something amazing, by sending me Kieran, the most honest amazing man that anyone could ask for.. He is giving me the unconditional love that she used too.

If your Mum is still here I hope she knows how much you love her..

Mum outside

About msinthecity

I am I suppose many things, a former world champion kickboxer, an image consultant, a planner but fundamentally a happy lady who has multiple sclerosis..

Discussion

5 thoughts on “My mum is gone 6 years…

  1. Can you please let me know what your internet site is, if I dont receive a response, I will delete this comment as spam.
    Thanks

    Posted by msinthecity | September 23, 2013, 3:22 pm
  2. Hi Nicola

    Just read your e mail about your mum, your right it does not seem like six years.I miss her too their is not a day

    goes by that i dont think about her. Your mum had a hand in you meeting Kieran thats for sure she picked him you

    would not have picked him yourself he is perfect for you. he is a sincere loving gentleman you could not help yourself

    falling in love with him. I liked him the moment i met him. All the photos are lovely. Great news about Tracy.

    Lots of love to you and Kieran.

    Rita xxx

    Date: Wed, 18 Sep 2013 16:13:22 +0000 To: rita-kinsella@hotmail.com

    Posted by Rita Kinsella | September 19, 2013, 4:58 pm
    • Ah thanks Rita. Didn’t know that you read the blog… You were an amazing friend to Mum and even though we don’t get to meet up so much any more you are very important to all of us. You have a very special place in my heart, you are a wonderful woman. I hope to arrange dinner sometime soon.
      Lots of love
      Nicola

      Posted by msinthecity | September 19, 2013, 5:04 pm
  3. This made me cry…in a good way. I wish I had had the opportunity to meet your mom. I am sure she was there with open arms when my dad walked into Heaven. You are walking in your mothers footsteps, you are such an amazing person. MIss you!

    Posted by Anonymous | September 19, 2013, 12:04 am

What do you think? Was the post helpful

a heartbreaking msblog of staggering genius*

Tales of my MScapades and non-MScapades.

It's Only A Bruise

(and it's okay to ask me about it.)

5 boys and a dog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

High Heels & Apron Strings Blog

New generation Irish Mammy sharing her musings in love, life & parenting

