you're reading...
Uncategorized

Challenging Multiple Sclerosis with Primal Blueprint Health


A friend is now following the Terry Wahl program, maybe that would suit you too?

Stitch Lich

I have a confession to make.

For the better part of the last year, I have been sweating the concept of “going primal”. And I have spent the better part of the last year half-assing it.

It’s time to end the pretender madness, honey. Today…it begins. Today…is the start of my 21-day Primal Blueprint Total Body TRANSFORMATION.

My first encounter with the primal/paleo concept occurred shortly after my MS diagnosis in January 2012. I was hitting the internet hard for information about my “new” condition (although I experienced at least one relapse as far back as 2008 – no diagnosis was made then). I was desperate for an answer and some hope that this unpredictable and  seemingly inexplicable disease could be made to just “go away”.

And if it wasn’t going to go away, I was determined to just ignore it.

The relapse that led to my diagnosis seemed…

View original post 682 more words

About msinthecity

I am I suppose many things, a former world champion kickboxer, an image consultant, a planner but fundamentally a happy lady who has multiple sclerosis..

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Challenging Multiple Sclerosis with Primal Blueprint Health

  1. Hi Nic good luck with that. I’ve been following the Wahls protocol for 3 months -I also commenced a drug trial for SPMS. I have lifestyle/diet sheets, if you need them.

    As you’ve said before a +ve frame of mind is integral to stabilising your health challenges.

    G

    Posted by Gerard Murphy | August 21, 2013, 12:03 pm
    • Hi Ger
      I hope you are well 🙂
      I am not doing the Terry Wahl program yet, I am following the OMS program. Rachel the blog that I reblogged from is doing Terry. If the OMS program doesnt work after a while I will switch.
      I really agree with you about the postitive attitude, I really believe that to heal you need to look at mind, body, spuit and soul. I am having Bio Energy and Reiki to help me heal my spirit.
      I hope you are keeping wonderfully well and would love to do a coffee sometime.
      Take care
      Nicola

      Posted by msinthecity | August 21, 2013, 12:24 pm

What do you think? Was the post helpful

a heartbreaking msblog of staggering genius*

Tales of my MScapades and non-MScapades.

It's Only A Bruise

(and it's okay to ask me about it.)

5 boys and a dog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

High Heels & Apron Strings Blog

New generation Irish Mammy sharing her musings in love, life & parenting

