you're reading...
Daily living with MS, Diet, Fats, Foot Drop, Happiness, Mind Body Spirit, MS Symptoms, Overcoming Multiple Sclerosis

My Recovery Diary – Day 33


recovery 3It has been quite a while since I did a post. I have had some up and down days but overall I am happy that I trying to take control of my MS and recover.

Symptoms
Still dropped foot
Sore back, difficult to straighten up
Occasional afternoon fatigue

Improvements
Suddenly I have the ability to sweat
I am waking up more refreshed and not so exhausted

I have been seeing a Chiropractor for my back. He is a very nice man but I am not sure if it is helping. I am feeling more stiff and sore than I have for a while. Kieran reckons that I should give him a bit more of a go as I have been chopping and changing a lot over the last few months trying to find an instant fix. I can be so impatient at times and I think that this is why I have been a bit down. I also havent had Reiki or Bio energy for a few weeks, which I miss because it keeps me sane.

The diet has been going well. I have not been tempted at all despite being surrounded by fabulous food at Kieran’s birthday last week. I generally have Bran Flakes with rice milk and toast with jam for breakie, soup and bread or a salad for lunch, Fish or Quorn with Rice/Pasta and Veg for dinner. Snackwise, I have nuts or fruit or OMS friendly cookies or Nakd bars, so it has not been difficult, but you have to be prepared. I have also started having green smoothies every day (carrot, spinach, celery, yoghurt and flaxseeds), they are so healthy and yummy.. I also make sure to get my vitamin D, my B complex, my flaxseed oil and Omega 3 supplements.

Where I am falling down is the exercise and the meditation, I do the meditation probably every other day and the exercise is non existent as my back is just too stiff. I am hopeful that being on the diet a bit longer will help the back and get me back on track. For meditation, I have recently discovered Padraig O’ Morain, he has a mindfulness site and newsletter, I hope to get to one of his retreats soon so that my meditation becomes more focused and a daily event…
http://www.padraigomorain.com/index.html

I am going to attend an OMS retreat in Australia next year. I am not sure how or with who but it is something that I really want to do and where there’s a will, there’s a way.

Any way will keep you all updated on the progress.
Mind yourself and take care
N

PS if you are following the program please let me know how it is going

About msinthecity

I am I suppose many things, a former world champion kickboxer, an image consultant, a planner but fundamentally a happy lady who has multiple sclerosis..

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think? Was the post helpful

a heartbreaking msblog of staggering genius*

Tales of my MScapades and non-MScapades.

It's Only A Bruise

(and it's okay to ask me about it.)

5 boys and a dog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

High Heels & Apron Strings Blog

New generation Irish Mammy sharing her musings in love, life & parenting

