you're reading...
Daily living with MS, Family & Friends, Happiness

I need your help :)


I am having a big birthday party in April, it is my 40th 🙂 

birthday%20cupcake

It looks like half the world is coming and I am all excited.  All my best friends and family under the same roof, this hasn’t happened since by 21st so I cannot wait.  My sister has a fabulous Gold dress and I am planning on wearing it, if it fits 🙂 (fingers crossed)

Where I need help is shoes, I need shoes that do a couple of things

1 Fit my orthotics
2 Give my foot support around the foot/ankle (which is why I wear boots so much)
3 Have a bit of a heal or wedge (can’t do completely flat or too high)
4 Are stylish (probably the top one!)

So if you know where I could find something that meets the above criteria that would be wonderful… 
Thanks for taking the time to read this

Mind yourself, N

About msinthecity

I am I suppose many things, a former world champion kickboxer, an image consultant, a planner but fundamentally a happy lady who has multiple sclerosis..

Discussion

2 thoughts on “I need your help :)

  1. I’m also turning 40 this summer! Happy birthday in advance Nic! 🙂

    Not sure what your style is but my feet ask for the same things you ask. I started wearing Doc Martens boots, the tall ones that go all the way up to just below your knee; they are perfect around the ankles plus your orthotics fit them perfectly. It gives dresses that totally ‘alternative’ look and I’ve had a lot of people telling me that those boots are ‘just me’ because they fit my alternative mind. I wear dresses from Pamela Scott with them, or dresses from Dunnes to A-Wear; anything that will complement my boots. I wear them in summertime also because I’m just so comfy in them and because they fit my difficult feet big time. They cost around €150 but you will get lots of years of wear out of them. I’ve had them for 2 years now and they still look like new.

    Posted by Billie | February 28, 2013, 5:19 pm
    • Thanks so much, I will check them out.. I can never have too many pairs of boots.. I wear them all year around to too.. For this occasion I would like a shoe or maybe even a shoe boot..

      Happy Birthday to you too 🙂

      Posted by msinthecity | February 28, 2013, 5:28 pm

What do you think? Was the post helpful

a heartbreaking msblog of staggering genius*

Tales of my MScapades and non-MScapades.

It's Only A Bruise

(and it's okay to ask me about it.)

5 boys and a dog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

High Heels & Apron Strings Blog

New generation Irish Mammy sharing her musings in love, life & parenting

