you're reading...
Daily living with MS, Happiness, Interesting Facts and Sayings :-), Mind Body Spirit, Multiple Sclerosis, Self Acceptance

5 year plan??!?!?


Today is Saturday and I am really happy. I am in such a good phase of my life and it just feels so good.  All the effort and therapies have been worth it. It is great when you feel that you have overcome so much.

I am reading a new book about recovering your health.  It is based on NLP, which I belive is about changing the way you think about things and how you react to things.  NLP goes back to your first incidence of feeling a certain way and allows you to get the learnings from it but lose the negative thoughts and emotions.

So it is making me think…

Healthy thinking – Something that I haven’t always done, I spent years worrying about a relationship, worrying about my weight and worrying about my health.. What a waste of energy and when I think about it now, all that worrying didn’t allow me to experience periods of my life..  My best friend told me that we didn’t talk for a year and I have no recollection of it because I was so wrapped up in other things, it is not that nice to be so selfish.

So now it is time to definite my future goals while living it the present, putting it all out there so that the universe can put things in motion.  In 5 years time, I aim

– to be happy and peaceful
– to be married in a loving committed fun passionate relationship
– to be symptom free and physically fit
– to write a book (on my life’s experiences)
– to change careers working to help people (using my experiences and compassion)

What about you, have you thought about the future?  They say that if you don’t give it some thought, 5 years will have passed and you will still be doing the same thing as now.

So start thinking and putting it out there..

 

About msinthecity

I am I suppose many things, a former world champion kickboxer, an image consultant, a planner but fundamentally a happy lady who has multiple sclerosis..

Discussion

One thought on “5 year plan??!?!?

  1. I think that having inner peace and trying to remain stress free definitely helps with MS because stress triggers symptoms for sure. I know that to be so in my case. One of my normal symptoms is numbness in my fingertips. If I gets stressed my left arm gets numb. The more stressed I get the higher the on the arm the numbess gets. It is very bizarre. I am 40yrs old. I got diagnosed at 39. I really need to come up with a 5yr plan. You gave me something to think about. I just got back to blogging after a 2yr hiatus. Baby steps. LOL.

    Posted by Jodi | November 25, 2012, 1:07 pm

What do you think? Was the post helpful

a heartbreaking msblog of staggering genius*

Tales of my MScapades and non-MScapades.

It's Only A Bruise

(and it's okay to ask me about it.)

5 boys and a dog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

High Heels & Apron Strings Blog

New generation Irish Mammy sharing her musings in love, life & parenting

