you're reading...
Daily living with MS, Mind Body Spirit, Multiple Sclerosis, Self Acceptance

Why do I feel uncomfortable?


I feel like I am going through a metamorphosis. All my ideas now seem so dated, so closed, the perfect job, the perfect man, the perfect life, I no longer think they exist..
When I was a little girl, everything seemed like a fairytale, life was a fairytale…
Fast forward 30 years and I realise that life isn’t perfect, it never pretended to be…
And I wouldn’t change a thing

So I thought that I was open to learning, that I was open to new ideas but now I see someone who is struggling to grow.. I want so much to move forward with my life, to develop to my full potential, to move to the next vibration. So why do I feel uncomfortable?

Why does change have to be difficult? I thought that it would be easy. All I have wanted for the past few years is to grow, to feel better, to accept my illness, to find love… And when I feel like I am making progress in them all, I get scared..What is that all about?

I was with my Reiki master the other night and we did a ruin, that is an ancient stone with a symbol, like a tarot card just a different tool. The ruin just reiterated this change that I am going through. Sometimes I just want to stay still even though I know that, that is not the answer..
What do you think? How do we recognise when change is good for us?
The dis ease that we feel – whats that about, when you dig deep enough I think it is a fear, your fear, what are you scared of?

About msinthecity

I am I suppose many things, a former world champion kickboxer, an image consultant, a planner but fundamentally a happy lady who has multiple sclerosis..

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Why do I feel uncomfortable?

  1. Memories are our past,the future is unpredictable,but here and now is our biggest challenge in life,take each day as it comes try not to make things happen,try not to be preoccupied with your expectations,what’s meant for you won’t pass you by,smile and be yourself and when you are confused and afraid remember all you have accomplished up to now,ms is part of our lives but undoubtedly it can become our friend or our enemy,be the person you are take the good with the bad and if times are difficult smile your way through it and when they are good reach out and grasp as much happiness as you can don’t let fear stop you in your tracks. Stay positive If change is meant to happen it will.
    Best of luck
    Hilary

    Posted by Anonymous | August 17, 2012, 4:00 pm
    • Thanks for the very wise words, Hilary… Hope all is great with you

      Posted by msinthecity | August 17, 2012, 8:37 pm
      • Hi there,I hope you are feeling a bit more content within yourself today,those days that can cause frustration and turmoil in life are the hardest ones of all,but I’m sure they too are for are a reason , sometimes we need just to sit back and take the time to let ourselves absorb the abundance of it all,life is what we make it, and I know I found reading your blog inspirational when I was diagnosed earlier this year,I looked at what you achieved so far in your life and admired the way you handled it all.I’m married with two children so I was lucky to have someone special in my life,and I don’t doubt that your soul mate is waiting for you somewhere sometime when the time is right.My biggest concern at the time of diagnoses was the upset it would cause my family so we all worry for different reasons,keep the spirits up and take life as it comes,it throws many a curve ball our way just be prepared and don’t let it pass you by. Take care Hilary

        Posted by Anonymous | August 18, 2012, 4:17 pm
      • Thanks Hilary.. Glad that you have the family life and support that you deserve. Your kind words are great and thankfully the questioning times don’t happen very often. Having a great day and have a very special man in my life xx

        Posted by msinthecity | August 19, 2012, 9:21 pm

What do you think? Was the post helpful

a heartbreaking msblog of staggering genius*

Tales of my MScapades and non-MScapades.

It's Only A Bruise

(and it's okay to ask me about it.)

5 boys and a dog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

High Heels & Apron Strings Blog

New generation Irish Mammy sharing her musings in love, life & parenting

