you're reading...
Family & Friends, Happiness, Multiple Sclerosis, Online Dating, Self Acceptance

An out of the blue request…..


So let me tell you a story. I was doing my training (over the telephone) to be an MS Ireland spokes person when I got a random text. It was a number that I didn’t recognise. So I looked further, it was from a guy, who met me nearly 3 years ago and he was just asking me out sometime, a random out of the blue request…

How would you react? Me, I suppose I was curious, I couldn’t remember the man in question but I was very honored by his bravery, sending a message to someone who he didn’t know to ask them out, in my opinion that takes great guts. So I said yes, of course I will meet you.

We met in a local pub. I was very apprehensive as I didn’t know anything about him or what he looked like. He turned out to be the nicest guy in the world and while he was attractive, I didn’t know if I had any chemistry with him. I have been on so many dates and maybe they had blurred my expectations. We did talk a lot and had lots in common as we both grew up in the same area. I gave him my phone to see the music I like, including Madonna who I never got to see when she was in Slane, I was unable to due to the MS. He likes Queen, definitely not one of my top 5 LOL

So at the end of the night, he said he had, had a lovely evening and asked to see me again, I figured why not I have nothing to lose..

BTW he had read an article that I did in a local paper about MS and Me and that made him want to meet me even more so I think there is more to him that meets the eye..

Will keep you posted

About msinthecity

I am I suppose many things, a former world champion kickboxer, an image consultant, a planner but fundamentally a happy lady who has multiple sclerosis..

Discussion

2 thoughts on “An out of the blue request…..

  1. Wow!! Best of Luck.

    Posted by Anonymous | June 14, 2012, 10:02 pm

What do you think? Was the post helpful

a heartbreaking msblog of staggering genius*

Tales of my MScapades and non-MScapades.

It's Only A Bruise

(and it's okay to ask me about it.)

5 boys and a dog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

High Heels & Apron Strings Blog

New generation Irish Mammy sharing her musings in love, life & parenting

