you're reading...
Daily living with MS, Family & Friends, Happiness, Image, Mind Body Spirit, Multiple Sclerosis, Newly Diagnosed

My Story – by video


What a week that I am having, I have been doubting myself and my ability to communicate my message correctly to the world.

Last week I posted my video and got some great feedback and one comment that suggested that I was giving false hope, so today I am trying to rectify that.

Below you will find a link to a You Tube video that was completed by HP. It was done to highlight my story and I hope to inspire/educate people along with raising awareness of my blog.

There is one piece that I think needs clarifying, I mention that you can stop progression and stop disability, this has been taken slightly out of context, what I mean is that with lifestyle changes and medication, there is a chance that you can slow down your progression, this is the main message in my MS bible ‘Overcoming MS’ by George Jelinek..

It should also be noted that everyone with MS is different, we all have different symptoms, so different things work for different people. I think it is important that you spend time finding out what works for you.

Please take a look at the movie and let me know what you think.

Take care and Mind yourself xxx

U tube – http://youtu.be/7efbvMrlGCQ

About msinthecity

I am I suppose many things, a former world champion kickboxer, an image consultant, a planner but fundamentally a happy lady who has multiple sclerosis..

Discussion

4 thoughts on “My Story – by video

  1. I attended this event in HP and I thought it was so inspirational. You shared a VERY personal story with us and always reminded us that it was your story. The strong message I got was that there are many many things out there and not everything is for everyone…. But hey, give them a try. You’re a wonderful lady.

    Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2014, 9:07 pm
  2. I love your video! No false hope there just inspiration.

    Posted by ms guided journey | June 8, 2012, 10:05 pm

What do you think? Was the post helpful

a heartbreaking msblog of staggering genius*

Tales of my MScapades and non-MScapades.

It's Only A Bruise

(and it's okay to ask me about it.)

5 boys and a dog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

High Heels & Apron Strings Blog

New generation Irish Mammy sharing her musings in love, life & parenting

