you're reading...
Daily living with MS, Family & Friends, Happiness, Mind Body Spirit, Multiple Sclerosis

Happy Friday!


I have had so many comments from my last post. I am amazed by the amount of thoughtful considerate kind people out there. Many who are my friends and many who are strangers. So Thank You, the last week has been hard but you made it much easier…

After the rough start to the week, I decided to listen to my body and slow down. I may not like it but I am not the same as everyone else, I occasionally need more rest.

Mon I had Reiki that started the turn around, its energy is something that you can’t hide from, it brings up emotions no matter how deep you may have hidden them..

Tues I went to bed at 920! Very early for me

Wed I had choir, it always lifts my mood and makes me smile. The group is made up of a variety of ages and talents but what brings it together is the love of singing (or in my case singing and occasionally trying to reach high notes 🙂

Thu I had more Reiki, more crying and working on my appreciation of now (not worrying about the future or living in the past). Not easy to do but I have heard very rewarding if you can learn to do it..
I will keep trying

So today is Fri and I have made it through without any more falls 🙂 thank God

Happy weekend!!

About msinthecity

I am I suppose many things, a former world champion kickboxer, an image consultant, a planner but fundamentally a happy lady who has multiple sclerosis..

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Happy Friday!

  1. Many Smiles you got slowed down and that’s perfect. I attended a webinar where the speaker said something on working smart vs working hard.. http://www.lauraroeder.com/2011/06/double-double-your-profits-free-webinar-with-laura-roeder-cameron-herold/

    Posted by Tara Hutchinson | May 20, 2012, 10:51 am

What do you think? Was the post helpful

a heartbreaking msblog of staggering genius*

Tales of my MScapades and non-MScapades.

It's Only A Bruise

(and it's okay to ask me about it.)

5 boys and a dog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

High Heels & Apron Strings Blog

New generation Irish Mammy sharing her musings in love, life & parenting

