you're reading...
Daily living with MS, Foot Drop, MS Symptoms, MS Therapies, Multiple Sclerosis

Life is so hard sometimes


A lot of people in work today asked if I was ok, they said that I didn’t look like me, I must look so wrecked. Can’t really deny it as I am shattered. I had a quiet weekend where I did too much without realising it..

On Sat, after house work, car cleaning and cooking I headed to Lucan to spend some quality time with my Dad (mass). On returning home I stumbled on the step outside my house, so frustrating, so annoying, my knees where all cleared up and now a new scrape, uurghhhh

Sun I was up early, more housework and ironing thankfully knee didn’t feel too bad 🙂 In the evening, I headed into town to meet an old friend, someone who hadn’t seen me since before I got MS, so I was really hoping that my foot would be good and that I wouldn’t see the pity in his eyes. All was going great when we decided to change venues and get food. Then I stumbled, inside my heart broke but outside I was the strong Nicola, the one many of you know so well. It was so hard, especially when I wanted so badly to have a normal evening.. My friend and his friend were so great, they made me feel comfortable and secure without being condescending but it was hard. Some people are so kind and considerate. So in the end a good night.

Mon headed to work with arnica on the bruises, I was tired from the late night but glad to be back in routine. The day went well enough, I had to get extra photos for the HP video and thankfully all went off without incident. Then on my way to my car, I fell over the edge of a mat, that was the final straw, 3 falls in 3 days. I got to my car and burst into tears, why me? Why can’t I have a break? Why can’t I walk normally? Why? Why? Why?

From work to Reiki where I cried and cried as a result my eyes were v sore, so no wonder I looked wrecked today

Sometimes MS is such a bitch, you just want to get on with your life like a normal person but it has other plans.. I try and try, I want that to be enough but it isn’t..

My only saving grace is that it will pass, it always does

I suppose I am telling you this to try and make you thankful of what you have.

About msinthecity

I am I suppose many things, a former world champion kickboxer, an image consultant, a planner but fundamentally a happy lady who has multiple sclerosis..

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Life is so hard sometimes

  1. can you contact me? my email is deborah.brown10@comcast.net

    Posted by deb Brown | May 17, 2012, 11:49 am
  2. Thank god you can complete all those tasks. I look normal but only my close relatives know what I’m going through…I understand what you’re going through but look on the bright side…

    Posted by Marthese | May 16, 2012, 3:07 pm
    • God you are right, I need to be thankful but sometimes it is hard. I know what it is like to look normal and in ways looks healthy. I really hope you are doing good xxx Thanks so much for the comment

      Posted by msinthecity | May 16, 2012, 3:53 pm

What do you think? Was the post helpful

a heartbreaking msblog of staggering genius*

Tales of my MScapades and non-MScapades.

It's Only A Bruise

(and it's okay to ask me about it.)

5 boys and a dog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

High Heels & Apron Strings Blog

New generation Irish Mammy sharing her musings in love, life & parenting

