you're reading...
Family & Friends, Happiness, Online Dating

Complete Romantic at Heart


Those of you that know me, will know that I have these very idealistic beliefs of finding the ‘one’ and being swept off my feet.  As it hasn’t happened, I figured that such ideas may a little too ambitious (need to let them go and stop watching chick flicks) so I have tried to change my perspective and see what happens.  I no longer have a long list of requirements, it has been nuked to a kind happy attractive man, no psychos allowed..

As a result, 2011 was a very successful year of dating, God I was constantly dating someone, it was great but exhausting.  The 1st date nerves, the 2nd date nerves, the 3rd date expectations, it all added up, at the end of the year I found myself burnt out and my heart feeling a little tender. 
I dated a really nice guy where the chemistry was lacking, I really hoped it would grow but it didn’t, so the relationship stayed on step one.  I then met another nice guy who had kids and an ex-wife, again really like the guy but being number 2 again wasn’t for me, I did enough of that with my long-term ex and wasnt going back there.  I deserve to be number one, I deserve to find love.

So now it is Sun May 13th, I deleted my online profile in January so that my heart could heal.  If I still had the profile I could still log on which I didn’t want to do but as I knew that it was addictive, I had to eliminate the choice.  Wow, imagine being addicted to on-line dating, I suppose it is like a candy store, you keep looking and hoping. 

So now I think I am ready to put myself out there again, but how should I do it? 
When all of your friends are married with kids, then going out on a Sat night can entail dinner at a friends with the husband and kids, very enjoyable but not exactly the environment to meet a guy.  I need inspiration, does anyone have an idea?

I recently got a mail from the Dublin Randomness Meet up, the have a ‘sandy seeber life coach attracting love workshop’, Tuesday, May 15, 2012, 8:00 PM

Maybe this is a good place to start?

About msinthecity

I am I suppose many things, a former world champion kickboxer, an image consultant, a planner but fundamentally a happy lady who has multiple sclerosis..

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think? Was the post helpful

a heartbreaking msblog of staggering genius*

Tales of my MScapades and non-MScapades.

It's Only A Bruise

(and it's okay to ask me about it.)

5 boys and a dog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

High Heels & Apron Strings Blog

New generation Irish Mammy sharing her musings in love, life & parenting

