you're reading...
Daily living with MS, Mind Body Spirit, Multiple Sclerosis

What Fun!! I am a lucky lady…


So today was special day…

It starts with the company that I work for.  They sent an email to female employees looking for their story.  The idea was for us woman, to share our individual stories, so that we could learn from each other and capture experiences that are very inspiring.  Once received the company said that they would like to spotlight some of them as a celebration of Woman’s month. 

Lucky for me My Story was picked…  (if you are interested it is on my About Me page)

So today they did a video of me telling my story, that I believe will be sent out to all employees.  It was all new to me, I haven’t done anything like this before, well maybe I did do some Kickboxing interviews but nothing this personal.  The company that I work for is american and I live in Ireland so they hired a crew to record my message.  They arrived at my house this morning, a director, a sound guy and a camera man, I couldn’t believe that they were all for me.  After introductions, they started, the first step was for them to set up lighting and sound.  Next came me, I had decided to wear a red top and a cream blazer, thankfully both colors worked and I wasnt asked to change.  I had also had a blowdry, I really felt that I couldn’t risk a bad hair day on a video that would always be around to haunt me 🙂

So once the set up was finished, it was down to business, I got to tell my story a few times.  From what the director said, each time my story got better, I think that is because I was getting more comfortable with the camera and lights LOL.  We followed the story telling with me answering specific questions that had been sent on by my company.  Then it was time to take a trip down memory lane, I rooted out lots of Kickboxing stuff, my world medals, my gear, my blackbelt, they all were captured on camera.  It was great for me to see people impressed with all the things that I had achieved, it was also nice to see them again, they are normally hidden away under my stairs.

So now I wait, all the stuff is sent to our company headquarters and they edit.  They will come up with the finished version…

I am getting excited now, I cant wait to see it…

About msinthecity

I am I suppose many things, a former world champion kickboxer, an image consultant, a planner but fundamentally a happy lady who has multiple sclerosis..

Discussion

2 thoughts on “What Fun!! I am a lucky lady…

  1. It was really special for all our team today,
    Its not every day we meet a 7 times world champion and beautiful to boot as well
    Regards Garvan

    Posted by Garvan Murphy | April 26, 2012, 4:29 pm

What do you think? Was the post helpful

a heartbreaking msblog of staggering genius*

Tales of my MScapades and non-MScapades.

It's Only A Bruise

(and it's okay to ask me about it.)

5 boys and a dog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

High Heels & Apron Strings Blog

New generation Irish Mammy sharing her musings in love, life & parenting

