you're reading...
Daily living with MS, Mind Body Spirit, MS Symptoms

What a day…


Today started with such promise, I woke up to beautiful sunshine and the promise of a good night in Kilkenny

Being a little bit organised and desperate to look as good as possible, I endeavoured to get everything done 🙂

I stripped my bed, shaved legs, tried on numerous outfits for tonight, packed a case (hoping that I didn’t forget anything) and had breakie… I felt sooo excited, it had been a while since I was out and boy was I looking forward to it.

Things then took a little turn.

I went to Marks with my sister to return a coat. This didn’t prove difficult at all and I was feeling good as felt that I looked good as I had made an effort. 🙂

So while my sister went shopping in other stores, I browsed in Marks looking especially for a pair of leggings that I saw yesterday, they were normal with a little bit of leather on the inside of the leg up to above the knee, classy and subtlety sexy, something that I might wear tonight if I found them.

When they couldn’t be found I started wondering where my sister was as I knew it was nearly time to join the girls and head.

Wandering around I then fell, my left foot did its same old trick and wouldn’t lift properly, I burst in to tears, there I was on the floor in Mark’s in floods, the shock of the fall meant that I couldn’t get up and on top of that my knees were sore. A young guy and what I think was his girlfriend tried to phelp me up, along with an older lady who gave me a chair, strangers can be so kind. It was so embarrassing and frustrating and all I could do was cry. Tears and more tears which made me realise that I was exhausted and emotionally fragile. My sister came back then and kept checking if I was ok, and also offered to get anything I need.

Mentally I wasn’t the best, sometimes having MS really sucks, you try to live a normal life and then realise you can’t, it catches up on you. I want to be able to walk normally so bad and to shop, I used to be so good at picking out clothes. I hope other people realise how lucky they are,

So now it’s 6pm, I have had some sleep and I feel ready to try life again ..

About msinthecity

I am I suppose many things, a former world champion kickboxer, an image consultant, a planner but fundamentally a happy lady who has multiple sclerosis..

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think? Was the post helpful

a heartbreaking msblog of staggering genius*

Tales of my MScapades and non-MScapades.

It's Only A Bruise

(and it's okay to ask me about it.)

5 boys and a dog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

High Heels & Apron Strings Blog

New generation Irish Mammy sharing her musings in love, life & parenting

