you're reading...
Daily living with MS, Mind Body Spirit

Live each moment like its your last…


I have just left the most touching funeral of Fr Jim, he was the priest who married my best friend, and is also her husband’s uncle. What a wonderful man, he touched so many lives, the first question he always asked me was, what are you driving now? He always loved cars 🙂

His brother did the eulogy and between that and the very genuine mass, you couldn’t help but feel the love in the church, you could nearly touch it.

Being at such a moving mass, it brought back my mum’s funeral, where I did the eulogy, it is nearly 5 years ago but yet it feels like yesterday. I miss her so much, it is so hard, no one gives you unconditional love and support like your mother.

I suppose the message that I am trying to get out, is that you never know when someone won’t be around. Always say thanks and live for now. You may have MS but it shouldn’t always take centre stage, there is more to life and a lot more to you….

A wise man once said

Work like you don’t need the money,
Love like you’ve never been hurt,
Dance like nobody’s watching,
Sing like nobody’s listening,
Live like its Heaven on Earth

About msinthecity

I am I suppose many things, a former world champion kickboxer, an image consultant, a planner but fundamentally a happy lady who has multiple sclerosis..

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think? Was the post helpful

a heartbreaking msblog of staggering genius*

Tales of my MScapades and non-MScapades.

It's Only A Bruise

(and it's okay to ask me about it.)

5 boys and a dog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

High Heels & Apron Strings Blog

New generation Irish Mammy sharing her musings in love, life & parenting

